The ads powered by RetargetApp will be shown to your website visitors who viewed at least one product on your website and left without buying it. The ads will be shown to them for up to 14 days after the last store visit or until the purchase is made.
The 14-day period has been chosen after a careful research of customer behavior and study of recommendations from Facebook as the optimal period for retargeting as it doesn’t let the user get tired of seeing your ad.
The ads will not be shown to those users who only viewed the main page of your website as the app won’t be able to track which product exactly was the customer interested in.
The ads will not be shown to those users who viewed products in your store before you installed RetargetApp.
Got questions? Contact Support by clicking on the blue circle in the bottom right corner of the page — we are always happy to help.