Before you cancel
Sometimes you might feel that campaign results are lower than you expected and the campaign might seem to be underdelivering. Regardless of the reasons, here are two things you can do before canceling the RetargetApp service:
- make sure that you understand the campaign results and know how to improve them. For this, have a look at this 5-step guide on enhancing the campaign results.
- let us know if you’d like some help with RetargetApp features before you decide. You can also get personalized recommendations for your campaign by contacting our support team.
Click the green button in the right bottom corner of this page to jot us a line!
Canceling the service
RetargetApp service can be canceled in two easy steps:
Step 1: go to RetargetApp and log in to your account.
If you have several accounts connected to different online stores, make sure you have logged in to the one you want to stop using.
Step 2: click Pause to stop all active ad campaigns
You might also uninstall RetargetApp from your e-commerce platform (e.g., Shopify or BigCommerce) afterward; however, this is unnecessary since you pause all active campaigns.
Note: the following actions will not cancel your RetargetApp service:
- logging out – this doesn’t stop campaigns from running.
- deleting the app on Facebook – this will affect the syncing process but won’t pause the campaigns.
- deleting campaigns, ad sets or ads – they will be automatically recreated.
- deleting a Facebook page – the campaigns will still be active but won’t deliver.
- pausing or closing your online store – in this case, the RetargetApp-powered campaign will be automatically paused; yet, it is better to pause the campaigns on the RetargetApp Dashboard as well.
If you have any questions, just contact us using the green circle in the bottom right corner of the page. We’re here to help you!
What happens after you cancel the service
After you pause all active campaigns:
- Ads won’t be delivered anymore.
- Facebook won’t charge you further for RetargetApp-powered ads; however, you will be charged for the delivered ads.
- You will not be charged by RetargetApp until you resume a RetargetApp-powered campaign.
Note: RetargetApp fee you've paid in terms of the current and previous billing periods is non-refundable.
Resuming the service
You can resume your RetargetApp service at any time. All you need to do is to
- reinstall the app on Shopify or BigCommerce if you uninstalled it before
- log in with Facebook
- resume a campaign on the Dashboard
- message us if you encountered any issues while resuming the service
Note: According to the Terms of Service, RetargetApp saves your billing plan history. This means that when you resume the campaigns, a flow of the previous billing plans is renewed and further charges are made on the dates defined by this flow. To check the dates of the start and end of a billing plan, go to the Account Settings in RetargetApp.
If you are not sure about the dates of the billing plan or have any issues while pausing/resuming campaigns, please contact us using the green button in the right bottom corner of this page.